Tax Jurisdiction

Taxes are administered base
on jurisdictions. The Jurisdictions are mapped according to the type of taxes each
body govern and collect. Presently we have four form of tax collections bodies
in Nigeria. The Federal Inland Revenue Service1
the Nigeria Customs Service2, The State
Boards of Internal Revenues3
in each of the 36 states. And
the Local Government Revenue Committee in each of the 774 local
governments across the federation.  The demarcation on which taxes are
collected and by whom is define by Taxes and Levies Approved list of
collection ACT
.4 as we define each tax on this website, we
will define the jurisdiction, to avoid tautology.


0 responses on "Tax Jurisdiction"

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Cyber Campus. All rights reserved.